Like the best psychological thrillers, there’s just something about a solid scare and nightmarish situation that helps you escape the grim reality of the world around you. Unfortunately, scary movies on Netflix is probably the most oversaturated movie genre on the streaming platform, especially when it comes to the influx of B-rated horror movies that rely way too much on predictable ploys and cliched plotlines. I’ve probably watched so many horror movies at this point that I’ve become immune to the majority of scare tactics, making it that much more impressive when I find something that actually works. And because horror tastes are so individual, it’s hard to cut through the noise when it comes to horror movies based solely off Rotten Tomatoes scores alone. TBH, I’ve found that the best horror movie references have always come from fellow horror movie fanatics instead, so as one myself, I’m here to share some of my most frightfully memorable favorites. From freakishly dedicated cults and bloody apparitions to twisted games of gore, here is the cream of the horror movie crop, all streaming now on Netflix.